Gala and Award Night

Successful Agribusiness Food prize of the Year
The flagship Agribusiness of the Year Award recognizes exceptional achievement.

The award is presented to the organization operating in Nigeria’s Agribusiness sector that can best demonstrate excellence and innovation.

Successful Agribusiness Leader
This award recognizes the senior individual working in the Agribusiness Industry who can best demonstrate a significant contribution to their organization or industry as a whole.

Successful Agribusiness Rising Star
This category recognizes young professionals that have made a significant contribution to the advancement of their organization or the industry as a whole beyond that which is normally expected from individuals of this age and experience. ‘Young' is defined as someone who, on 23rd November 2018, is not more than 35 years old.

Best Use of Technology
This award recognizes the most effective use of technology in the Agribusiness sector. This may be via the introduction of a new technological product or by using existing technology more efficiently.

Innovation in Agribusiness
This award recognizes a project, action or initiative that demonstrates true innovation. This may be a creative solution to a challenging issue or a distinct new method or approach.

Excellence in Export Achievement
This award will recognize the organization in Nigeria’s Agribusiness industry that can best demonstrate an effective and rewarding export strategy.

Excellence in Education & Training
This award recognizes Nigerian Higher Institutions or organization that can best demonstrate excellence in the delivery and development of knowledge or skills in the Agribusiness sector.

Excellence in Corporate Social Responsibility
This award recognizes efforts of Agribusinesses to improve society in some way. These efforts can range from donating money to nonprofits to implementing environmentally-friendly policies in the workplace.

Day 4

As part of the Ibadan experience, SAC has organized tours to designated select farms in Oyo state with unique attributes that sets them aside.